How do I delete an account or subscription?

Subash Pradhan
Subash Pradhan
  • Updated

There are multiple methods to delete an account registered in Nylas. Please find the one suitable for your use case below:

  1. Delete your trial account / subscription / organisation:- Delete all the accounts registered (see below)
    - Delete all the apps you created Dashboard > App settings > General > Delete
    - For us to delete all information please send a GDPR deletion request via Support Form

  2. Account Immediate Delete:
    - Make a request to DELETE /a/{client_id}/accounts/{id}. Accounts deleted using this method are immediately unavailable. You can't upgrade the accounts, access any data, or do anything else with the account. The data is queued for deletion and processes within 3 days.

  3. Account Downgrade and Cancel:
    - If you prefer flexible timing before making an account unavailable, first revoke the access tokens and then downgrade the account. The account is queued for deletion within 3 days. Using this method, you can upgrade the account again to activate it.

  4. Account Delete via Nylas dashboard:
    - Navigate to the Nylas dashboard, and select the account which needs to be deleted, on the top right there is a button to delete which will trigger account deletion.

    mceclip0.png

  5. Emergency Delete:
    Support Form

Resources

- Delete an Account

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.